MOLYBDEN
SOLUTION
PRODUCTION

USE OF MO-99

Annually, around 30 million medical procedures are performed worldwide using Technetium-99m isotope (Tc-99m), which has decay half-life of about 6 hours. Isotope is injected into the body for the purpose of early diagnosis of oncological, cardiovascular and many other diseases. Medical institutions use specially designed isotope storage devices and convenient devices - generators, which are Тс-99m, source formed during Mo-99 decay. But since the latter has a relatively short decay half-life (66 hours), it is impossible to create its inventories. It is necessary to organize its reliable and continuous supplies (once a week or in some cases even more often) to specialized clinics.

99

TERMINATION OF HEAT USE

GROWTH OF MO-99 CONSUMPTION

2002-2018г.

 

Russia and the United States have been working for more than three decades to reduce the use of HEU in the civilian sector in order to reduce the risk of nuclear proliferation and nuclear terrorism. The center for joint efforts with IAEA participation over the last 10 years is project for transfer of Research Reactors built according to Soviet projects abroad to the use of HEU fuel. SC Rosatom and the US Department of Energy are also cooperating in feasibility study of conversion of some Research Reactors in Russia. Construction of Low-Enriched Fuel Reactors is fully in line with the world trends in nuclear safety and antiterrorism threat.

MANUFACTURING TECHNOLOGIES

TO DATE, IT HAS BEEN MASTERED ISOTOPE MANUFACTURING TECHNOLOGY

Solution Reactor ARGUS for production of MOLYBDENUM-99

Our business initiative responds to the efforts of developed countries towards the global human health support. our solution is in line with the current policy of non-proliferation of nuclear weapons for reasones of the maximum security and peaceful nature of innovation. METR LLC posses an innovative research solution for Mo-99 production method and concentrates its efforts on the optimal implementation of the most advanced developments of Russian Nuclear Industry Grants - SRC Kurchatov Institute (Moscow) and JSC SRC RF-FEI (Obninsk).

The essence of innovation lies in use of a Solution Reactor operating at low-enriched uranium raw materials for radioisotope production.. The obsolete way ofr Mo-99 separation from highly enriched feedstock is inferior to the proposed method by all indicators. The production technology meets international safety requirements and relevant international legislation. The project received positive legal and commercial assessments from IAEA specialists.

ПРОИЗВОДСТВО
РАСТВОРА
МОЛИБДЕН

ИСПОЛЬЗОВАНИЕ Мо-99

 

Ежегодно в мире осуществляется около 30 млн медицинских процедур с использованием изотопа Технеций-99м (Tc-99m), имеющего период полураспада около 6 часов. Изотоп вводится в организм с целью ранней диагностики онкологических, сердечно-сосудистых и ряда других заболеваний. В медицинских учреждениях используются специально разработанные для целей хранения изотопа, удобные в эксплуатации устройства – генераторы, которые и являются источником Тс-99m, образуемого при распаде Мо-99. Но поскольку последний имеет относительно короткий период полураспада (66 часов), то невозможно создавать его складские запасы. Необходима организация его надежных и непрерывных поставок (один раз в неделю или в некоторых случаях даже чаще) в профильные клиники.

99

ПРЕКРАЩЕНИЕ ИСПОЛЬЗОВАНИЯ ВОУ

РОСТ ПОТРЕБЛЕНИЯ МО-99

2002-2018г.


Уже более трех десятилетий Россия и США работают над сокращением использования ВОУ в гражданском секторе с целью уменьшения риска ядерного распространения и ядерного терроризма. Центром приложения совместных усилий при участии МАГАТЭ последние 10 лет является проект перевода исследовательских реакторов, построенных по советским проектам за рубежом, на использование НОУ-топлива. Кроме того, ГК «Росатом» и Министерство энергетики США сотрудничают в изучении возможности конверсии некоторых исследовательских реакторов на территории России. Строительство реакторов на низко обогащенном топливе полностью соответствует мировым тенденциям ядерной безопасности и антитеррористической угрозе.  

ТЕХНОЛОГИИ ПРОИЗВОДСТВА

В настоящее время полностью отработана технология
производства изотопа на 30 ККи реакторе.

РАСТВОРНЫЙ РЕАКТОР ТИПА «АРГУС» ДЛЯ ПРОИЗВОДСТВА МОЛИБДЕН-99

Наша бизнес-инициатива отвечает усилиям развитых стран в направлении обеспечения глобального здоровья человека. Решение находится в русле актуальной политики нераспространения ядерного оружия по причине максимальной безопасности и мирной направленности инновации. ООО «МЭТР» обладает инновационной разработкой на способ производства Mo-99 и концентрирует свои усилия на оптимальной имплементации самых прогрессивных разработок российских грандов ядерной индустрии – НИЦ «Курчатовский институт» (Москва) и АО «ГНЦ РФ-ФЭИ» (г. Обнинск).

Суть инновации заключается в применении для наработки радиоизотопа растворного реактора, работающего на низкообогащенном урановом сырье. Устаревший способ выделения Mo-99 из высокообогащенного сырья уступает предлагаемому методу по всем показателям. Технология производства отвечает международным требованиям по безопасности и соответствующему международному законодательству. Проект получил положительные правовую и коммерческую оценки от специалистов МАГАТЭ.